Forever Mates : Stefan & Bay by Stormy Glenn

Title : Forever Mates : Stefan & Bay

Word Count :26,402            Genre : Paranormal Gay Romance

Blurb : The joy Stefan felt upon finding his forever mate was overshadowed by the sorrow that filled him at his mate’s rejection. Bay wanted nothing to do with him. Being the shy one in his family, Stefan’s lack of social skills left him confused as to how to bridge the gap between them.

Bay Stanton knew he had found the sexiest man he’d ever seen the second he laid eyes on Stefan. It was just too bad that his personality didn’t match, or so Bay believes when Stefan lies to him, a sin Bay finds nearly impossible to forgive.  

As difficult as it is for them both, when trouble threatens their mating, can they depend on each other or will the lies and misunderstandings be bigger than the danger?

My Review :  Ok, I really like Stormy Glenn, but I must say that I’ve been a little bit disappointed with this series. I find that the script is regurgitated from the previous books in the series. I seriously feel like I have wasted my money on book 2 and 3, because its the same damn book with a few tweaks. I do love a good series, because usually you get two brand new main characters and you also get a look into the continuation of a romance where you’ve met the characters previously.  However,  this is not the feel I get when I read these books. In my opinion,  this is really an insult from the author to her readers and fans.

 Moving on to the characters, I thought Bay was just a brat and Stefan was just too docile seeing as how he was the dominant one in that relationship.  Stefan just let Bay walk all over him. Eventually they got their shit together and had a happily ever after. Exact same story as the last two. Can you say copy and paste. No disrespect to the author, but I’m sorry to say this gets my ratings of 1- not worth reading, not if you’ve bought the first book, it’s the same storyline 😡👎.

Leave a Reply

