Title: Forever Mates: Zus & Rue by Stormy Glenn

Title : Forever Mates : Zus & Rue                             Word Count : 31,896

 Genre : Paranormal Gay Romance

Blurb: Zus took one look at the brown-haired beauty that walked into the bar with his friends and knew that he had found the perfect submissive. He just wasn’t sure the sexy little man was ready for his dominant brand of mating. Being in control was second nature to him and he wasn’t about to change that for Rue, even if the man was his forever mate.

Rue Tasquer had just about given up hope that he would find the perfect man to dominate him until he found a set of deep, piercing green eyes staring at him from across a bar. As eager as he is to find someone to accept him—kink and all—Rue quickly gives into the man’s demands and follows him for what turns out to be the beginning of something that will either make Rue the happiest man alive or send him running for his life.

My Review : Rue desperately needs someone to dominate him so that he can feel safe and warm. He is disappointed when he believes that Zus is not able to be what he needs. Zus is devastated when he realizes that Rue is rejecting him as his forever mate after he has bonded with him. Typical alpha male, he doesn’t realize that Rue is not a part of his  shifter world and doesn’t accept him as a forever mate, because he can’t fathom the significance of such an honor. It turns out all Rue needed was a good hard spanking, some handcuffs and some hot sweaty sex for things to be clarified for him. He really blossomed and opened under Zus’ domination. Zus recognized Rue as the perfect submissive from their lovemaking. Zus takes control to a whole different level and I was able to see the beauty in it. It must be so freeing to give someone so much control over your body, it made me so excited that I think I’ll give it a try ;). Zus was so vocal and I really love that, there is so much power in his words.

My one problem with this book was that, Ms. Glenn regurgitated the same incidents from the first book and just used a different character to tell the story. Therefore the dialogue was pretty much the same in the two books, I totally did not like that. I kinda felt like I wasted my money a little. I am a loyal fan and this made me very disappointed. Only because I’m loyal am I giving this one my ratings of 3 – it was just ok 😦 .

Leave a Reply

