The Firsts & Forever 5: Salvation by Alexa Land

Title : Salvation             Word Count : 461 pgs

Genre : Contemporary Gay Romance

Blurb : Can two men from wildly different worlds prove to be each other’s salvation?

Trevor isn’t surprised that he’s a twenty-year-old virgin. He sees himself as skinny, clumsy, and shy, and is sure no one could possibly want him. Vincent Dombruso is about to prove him wrong.

Mysterious and troubled, Vincent masks a lot of secrets behind his handsome exterior. As the spark between them ignites, both men are surprised to find a kindred spirit in such an unexpected place. But Vincent’s Mafia ties and whatever he’s not telling Trevor could destroy their chances of a happily ever after.

Salvation is the fifth book in Alexa Land’s best-selling Firsts and Forever series, but each book is written to stand alone, so jump in anywhere. PLEASE NOTE: This erotic male/male romance is for ADULT READERS ONLY. It includes explicit language and graphic sex between two hot men.

My Review : Vincent is a tortured soul who has a brooding air surrounding him. Trevor is just what he needs , he is the kindest, sweetest person that tries to help and fix all the problems of his friends. He has only a few friends but he jumps into these friendships wholeheartedly.  He is very shy, but he is a staunch defender of his friends. Vincent is a total bad ass, but he is oh so sweet when it pertains to Trevor. The sex was exceptionally hot, you just have to love a virgin who knows what he wants and knows how to take control. This book was the fifth in the series and I’m going to have to go back and read the previous four, because I feel like I’ve connected with all these secondary characters. OMG, Nana is a hoot, she had me cracking up through the whole book. Gotta love a ‘gangsta’ grandma who is so out there.

    Trevor’s vulnerability really seeps out near the end of the story and I must say , I cried buckets at that point. Vincent was right there to catch him when he fell and I think that really solidified their relationship. This had all the trappings of a great romance. There was hot sex, laugh out loud moments, sad moments and the romance was off the chain. Who knew that a silent mafia hunk could do romance so well. I guess that’s why bad boys are so well loved. I want me one of those ;). I’m a sucker for a happy ending even with the twist at the end. Look out for more of my reviews on this author, I’m definitely gonna buy the previous books. This book gets my ratings of 4- lose the underwear.

Leave a Reply

